Cardiac CT Accreditation

Accreditation Requirements are location specific.
See the regions below to learn more.

We currently hold accrediations and authorisations to provide a range of CPD and accrediation activities to users throughout Australia, Europe, and the USA.

Australia and New Zealand

Requirements Differ for Initial Accreditation or Reaccreditation.

In Australia and New Zealand there are two Levels of accreditation:
– Level A (less experienced)
– Level B (more advanced)

In Australia, accreditation is managed by the Conjoint Committee for Recognition of Training in Computed Tomography Coronary Angiography, care of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists.


Across europe CTCA accreditation is organised by the European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI).

The accreditation has three levels: Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3.

Level 1 requires no formal set requirements, while Level 2 involves sitting the EACVI examination. Each level represents increasing expertise and proficiency in cardiac CT imaging, ensuring comprehensive training and high standards.


In the USA, the Society of Cardiovascular Computed Tomography (SCCT) specifies three types of cases for accreditation: Category A/A1 (Direct), Category B/B1 (Non-Direct), and Category C (Non-Contrast).

These categories cover a wide range of expertise levels, from direct experience to advanced proficiency in cardiac CT imaging, supporting continuous professional development and excellence in cardiovascular imaging.